The Magus of Hay - Merrily Watkins #12 / Phil Rickman

The Magus of Hay

Phil Rickman

Merrily Watkins 12
יצא לאור ע"י הוצאת Atlantic Books, בשנת 2014, מכיל 464 עמודים, English Books » Fiction
שפת הספר: אנגלית

ספר טוב דירוג של ארבעה כוכבים
100% בנים
1 בנים   0 בנות
גיל ממוצע:43
181 התעניינו בספר

תקציר הספר
When a man's body is discovered in the picturesque town of Hay-on-Wye, his death appears to be "unnatural" in every sense. Merrily Watkins, parish priest, single mother, and exorcist, is drafted in to investigate, in this 12th installment

A man's body is found below a waterfall. It looks like suicide or an accidental drowning—until DI Frannie Bliss enters the dead man's home. What he finds there sends him to Merrily Watkins, the Diocese of Hereford's official advisor on the paranormal. It's been nearly 40 years since Hay was declared an independent state by its self-styled king—a development seen at the time as a joke, a publicity scam. But behind this pastiche a dark design was taking shape, creating a hidden history of murder and ritual-magic, the relics of which are only now becoming horribly visible. It's a situation that will take Merrily Watkins—alone for the first time in years—to the edge of madness

Phil Rickman (סופר על המוקד)
Phil Rickman is the author of the Merrily Watkins mysteries. the new John Dee series and several novels of the paranormal (including two for children under the name Thom Madley.) Born in Lancashire, he’s spent most of his adult life in Wales and the Border country, where he won a couple of awards for his work as a BBC radio and TV news reporter. First novel, Candlenight (1991) was discovered by the novelist and fiction-editor Alice Thomas Ellis and was followed by four other stan... המשך לקרוא

©2006-2015 לה"ו בחזקת חברת סימניה - המלצות ספרים אישיות בע"מ