Earth Unaware - Ender's Game series #1 / Orson Scott Card

Earth Unaware

Orson Scott Card & Aaron Johnston

Ender's Game series 1
יצא לאור ע"י הוצאת Tor Book, בשנת 2012, מכיל 450 עמודים, ספרות » מדע בדיוני ופנטזיה
שפת הספר: אנגלית

ללא דירוג ללא דירוג
0 בנים   0 בנות
124 התעניינו בספר

תקציר הספר
A hundred years before Orson Scott Card's Ender's Game, humans
thought they were alone in the galaxy. Humanity was slowly making their way out from
Earth to the planets and asteroids of the Solar System, exploring and mining and founding
colonies. The mining ship El Cavador is far out from Earth, in the deeps of the Kuiper Belt,
beyond Pluto. Other mining ships, and the families that live on them, are few and far
between this far out. So when El Cavador's telescopes pick up a fast-moving object coming
in-system, it's hard to know what to make of it. It's massive and moving at a significant
fraction of the speed of light. But the ship has other problems. Their systems are old and
failing. The family is getting too big. There are claim-jumping corporates bringing Asteroid
Belt tactics to the Kuiper Belt. Worrying about a distant object that might or might not be an
alien ship seems not important. They're wrong. It's the most important thing that has
happened to the human race in a million years. This is humanity's first contact with an alien
race. The First Formic War is about to begin. Earth Unaware is the first novel in The First
Formic War series by Orson Scott Card and Aaron Johnston.

©2006-2015 לה"ו בחזקת חברת סימניה - המלצות ספרים אישיות בע"מ